n4a has several awards programs to recognize innovation, achievement and leadership in aging.

The top programs developed by n4a members are recognized annually via the n4a Aging Innovations and Achievement Awards.

The n4a President’s Award is presented by n4a’s President to honor a colleague in the aging field who has helped advance the mission of n4a.

The n4a Excellence in Leadership Awards are given to AAA and Title VI directors or their affiliates (staff, Board or Advisory Council) who have demonstrated exceptional leadership capabilities at the local, state or national level in advancing the mission of the Older Americans Act and preparing communities for our nation’s rapidly aging population.

The n4a Advocacy in Aging Award is our advocacy leadership award, given in recognition of exemplary service to older Americans through advocacy in policymaking. Past recipients of the award include Representative Suzanne Bonamici (2019), Representative Tom Cole (2019), Senator Michael Bennet (2012), Senator Maria Cantwell (2011), the Elder Justice Coalition’s Bob Blancato (2010), Senator Gordon Smith (2008) and Senator Edward M. Kennedy (2007). Earlier winners include Senator John Breaux (2004), Senator Barbara Mikulski and Representative Ralph Regula (2003), Senator Tom Harkin (2002), Senator Charles Grassley (2001) and inaugural winners Representatives David Obey and John Tierney (2000).