Board of Directors


n4a’s governing body is a member-elected Board of Directors, comprised of two Board members and two alternates from each of the ten federal regions, as well as two Board members and two alternates at-large representing the Title VI Native American aging programs. Board members, with the exception of the Title VI representatives, are elected by n4a members in that region and serve three-year terms. Title VI representatives to the Board are elected by n4a-member Title VI programs nationwide and serve three-year terms.

Officers of the n4a Board include: President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President. The President is elected by the membership at large every two years, beginning his/her term at the end of the n4a Annual Conference each summer. A nominating committee of the Board selects the other officer positions for one-year terms; the full Board then votes to approve or amend those recommendations.

Committees of the Board include: Executive, Finance, Public Policy & Grassroots, Conference, Membership and Corporate Relations.

Full n4a Board By-Laws
Past n4a Presidents

Executive Committee 

1st Vice President
Mary Ann Spanos
2nd Vice President
Donna Harvey
Pam Curtis
Clark Miller

Upcoming Board Meetings

July 11, 2020, Portland, OR
July 15, 2020, Portland, OR
December 8-10, 2020, Alexandria, VA