President's Award

The n4a President’s Award is presented by n4a’s President to honor a colleague in the aging field who has helped advance the mission of n4a.

2017, Billie Johnson, Area Office on Aging of Northwestern Ohio, Inc., Toledo, OH
2016, Dawn Simonson, Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging, North St. Paul, MN
2015, Scott Bond, Senior and Disability Services, Oregon Cascades West COG, Albany, OR
2014, Lynn Kellogg, Region IV Area Agency on Aging, Saint Joseph, MI
2013, Charles E. Reed, C. E. Reed and Associates, Olympia, WA
2012, Gordon Walker, Jefferson Area Board for Aging, Charlottesville, VA
2011, Carol O’Shaughnessy, National Health Policy Forum, Washington, DC
2010, Charles N. Sisson, Coastline Elderly Services, Inc., New Bedford, MA
2009, Nancy C. Peace, Upper Cumberland Human Resource Agency, Cookeville, TN
2008, Barry Donenfeld, NorthWest Senior & Disability Services, Salem, OR
2007, Donna Harvey, Hawkeye Valley Area Agency on Aging, Waterloo, IA
2006, Shauna O’Neil, Salt Lake County Aging Services, Salt Lake, UT
2005, Michael O’Donnell, East Central Illinois Area Agency on Aging, Bloomington, IL
2004, Cheryl Schramm, Atlanta Regional Commission, Atlanta, GA
2003, Jim McConnell, Multnomah County Aging and Disability Services Division, Portland, OR
2002, Janice Jackson, Former n4a Executive Director, Washington, DC
2001, U.S. Senator Edward Kennedy (D-MA)
2000, U.S. Representative Louis Stokes (D-OH)
1999, U.S. Senator Mark Hatfield (R-OR)
1998, Chief Wilma Mankiller, Cherokee Nation
1997, U.S. Senator David Pryor (D-AR)